Zoning Board of Appeals

attention  |  Effective 09/02/2021, Senate Bill S50001/Assembly Bill A40001 were signed by the Governor. This law revises New York State’s Open Meeting Law to allow for virtual/hybrid meetings. The City of Troy's Zoning Board of Appeals will continue in person meetings, however members of the public may attend virtually. Public comment will be accepted via Zoom.

The City of Troy's Zoning Board of Appeals is a 5 member citizen board appointed by the Mayor.

The powers and duties of the Board are specified and governed by City law. The Board of Appeals holds public hearings and decides appeals from decisions and determinations made by the City building inspector as well as matters referred to it as prescribed by City law.

If you have any questions or need more information, please Email Angelina Apindem in the Planning Department.

Applications & Forms


Application fees are based on the Fee Schedule from the City Code under §285-45: Table of Fees: To see a full list of fees View our Schedule of Fees page.


Regular meetings for the City of Troy's Zoning Board of Appeals are held on the first Wednesday in each month at 6:00 pm. 

Meeting dates are subject to change.  Special Meetings will be listed below regular meetings when held. 

2023 Meeting Dates
January 4February 1March 1
April 5May 3June 7
July 5*No August MeetingSeptember 6
October 4
Deadline: September 13
November 1
Deadline: October 11th
December 6
Deadline: November 15th

*Denotes change in meeting date

Zoom Meeting

Use the following meeting ID and passcode number for the next upcoming meeting or click the Join Meeting button to be taken directly to the meeting.

Meeting ID: 835 2592 2321
Passcode: 394168

The agenda for the upcoming meeting can be accessed when available from our Agenda Center

Public comments will be accepted by email up to six (6) hours before the start of the meeting. Email Angelina Apindems.

Agendas & Minutes

Agendas are available prior to the meetings. Minutes are available following approval.

View Most Recent Agendas and Minutes


  • Catherine Conroy, Chair
  • John Normile
  • Jack McCann
  • Katie Spain-McLaren
  • Yvie Dondes

Additional Resources

Special Districts